Uncategorized

Kayla and Ryan – Pewaukee WI

In this post I wanted to highlight some of the post processing done to the images that are included in my weddings.  Light be it expressed in monochromatic tones or soft matte color palettes adds emotion to and is a part of every wedding day story. My job is to bring that story out in expressive ways to elevate a wedding day record into something that stands the test of time.  I like to include processing of images that makes a client stop and look a while.  In these choices from Kayla and Ryan’s wedding I wanted to show both the fun and the quiet, the cinematic approach and the close up.  I often include in my weddings processing variations of a single image, this allows for my clients to have addition image choices to print from.  Kayla and Ryan were ready for anything and that always makes for a great collaboration.  Ryan being a firefighter obliged me with the “fireman’s carry” down the aisle!  Congratulation’s to Ryan and Kayla!

Fireman-carryTwirl-bwpond-cubw-dress-2embraceforehead-kiss-pondGroup-shotbridesmaids-walklog-2

Leave a comment